It’s merely life…

Morning we wake up and everything goes fine that day.
The next morning whatever we do, it just becomes worse.
We want something, we get it.
We want something, and somebody else gets it.
We assume responsibility and others tell us it’s merely our duty.
We love somebody and he/she loves us back. But then we go our separate ways.
We don’t love somebody and end up living with them.
I get appreciated for my work today but then I am scolded tomorrow.
What amuses me today bores me tomorrow.
I detest doing something and ends up doing it some other time.
At times, everybody else seem to act in an unfair way towards us.
Sometimes we are happy with our life. Many a times we wonder what a mess we have made of our life.
We hate a person, and talk sweetly to him/her when we see.
People expect you to do things which they themselves won’t do when placed in our shoes.
There are times we love our family. And there are times we want to be alone.
Everything seems pointless at times. And we are full of zest the next hour.
Things don’t happen as we plan. Things happen as we plan.

Life is full of controversies. Events happen. And the subsequent reactions. Sometimes, I am very buoyant to be alive. Sometimes, I wonder what I am doing with my life. However, as I read somewhere, “it’s merely life”.

Life just unfolds itself. What is the point in making sense of anything? What is the need? As I read in a book:

“Are you able to breathe?”
“Adequately.”
“What more can one ask of life?” she whispered

About bhagyathewitch

For years, i've been writing down my random thoughts and mail them to my friends. Many of them have told me to blog which i've been resisting so long. Partly because i am afriad to unleash my mental pictures to the unsuspecting public . whatever i express here is my viewpoint at that point in time. I will be mentioning "my sir" lot of times in this - which refers to my teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s merely life…

  1. sashi says:

    your thoughts speak for us too..
    I feel the same way, unable to pen it,

  2. shanks says:

    Hmmm worth a thought

  3. ushasoman says:

    So tuned to thinking we need to have a SMART goal it takes lifetimes to realise the the Goal of life is life …..or is it ?

Leave a Reply

